Nagel Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Welcome to Nagel Orthodontics, providing exceptional patient care to our community for over 30 years. Located in Simi Valley and Thousand Oaks, CA, Dr.'s Norman and Jeffrey Nagel's top priority is to provide you the highest quality orthodontic and TMJ care in a friendly, comfortable enviroment. We are smile perfectionists, experienced in the treatment needs for the entire family. We utilize the latest technological advances, such as invisible braces and Invisalign, along with the latest in computer technology to ensure that you receive the most effective care possible.

http://nagelorthodontics.com 805-581-2480 805-496-5114


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 857

"We were originally referred to Dr. Norm Nagel as a last ditch effort to solve our daughter's 5 year ordeal with jaw joint degeneration and extreme chronic jaw pain. If this didn't work, she would have to have major facial/jaw surgery. I so appreciated Dr. Nagel's approach, honesty, and genuine concern for our daughter. He thoroughly explained options and potential outcomes, and bottom line told us what he would do if it were his own daughter. We had seen numerous specialists with poor results, and ultimately, Dr. Nagel resolved her pain over the last 3 years. His staff was helpful, flexible and always made room in his schedule to accommodate her college schedule (she was in college 1.5 hours away). I couldn't recommend Dr. Norm Nagel and his staff more highly."

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2017
"I no longer visit the office of Dr. Nagel as he has helped me immensely with my TMJ in the past. I had suffered for years with headaches and had gone to many doctors, neurologists, and TMJ specialists to try to discover what was causing my horrible headaches which would last for days. My dentist finally told me about Dr. Nagel. Wow!! What a life saver he was!! Through patience, examination of my problem, exrays , and making a superior mouth guard which he adjusted each time I came to see him, it gradually got better and better. Now I am almost pain free. I very seldom get a headache. Only once in awhile I get one. Maybe only one or twice in a 6 month period while I used to get one almost everyday. What a difference he made in my life!! Also, I must mention his staff. They are just terrific. They treat all their patients like family. For those of you who read this who need braces, have TMJ, or need other kinds dental care, look no further. This is the place to go. You will be delighted. Gail in Westlake Village"

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2016
"All five members of my family have had the pleasure of being under the care of Nagel Orthodontics. From braces for my 3 girls to Invisalign and retainers it has been nothing but a great experience working with them. The office always has a positive atmosphere and all the office staff are friendly and do their best to make the process as easy and enjoyable as possible. We have referred numerous friends to Nagel Orthodontics because so many people see the great work they did with our daughters (and their beautiful smiles) and just have to know who our orthodontist is! I recommend without reservation!"

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2016
"Excellent! Very accommodating for scheduling/updating appointments... nicely appointed waiting area... friendly/helpful office staff... terrific dental professionals, including "bed-side manner" and communication to family members. Yes, we are delighted as the parents of two who've now had their braces removed :)."

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2016
"We LOVE the doctors Nagel and their staff! We have been seeing the doctors for 10 years with our 3 boys, and we are not done yet! All 3 boys have orthodontic issues and have been treated with knowledge and great care for their various phases of treatment. The first is out of braces, one is in them, and the third is yet to go the final round. The results of treatment have been wonderful, resolving all issues, and we are so glad our boys will not suffer the same dental problems my husband did for lack of proper orthodontic treatment at an early age. We cannot recommend them highly enough, and the staff treats us like family."

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"Anytime I think about braces it takes me back to the days I would come into the office and always see happy smiling faces!! Everybody was always so kind and caring. When my mom was going through chemotherapy at the time she wasn't able to take us, but she trusted your staff enough to do amazing work and you have never failed!!! I must say my sister and I both have beautiful smiles all thanks to your staff and Doctor Nagel!! I actually am needing a consult for invisalign so I may be coming in soon!! Happy holidays to all!!! I have been referring and will continue to refer all friends and family your way :)"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"From the first moment we met Dr. Norman Nagel almost 15 years ago, I was so impressed by his kind, nurturing manner! Throughout several years of treatment for my children, both he, his son, and the entire staff at Nagel Orthodontics truly made us feel like family. We always felt appreciated and welcome! Drs. Nagel were both very professional, while equally gentle and warm-hearted. I'm so grateful for the experience my kids (and me) had at Nagel Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"Everyone in the office is super friendly and helpful. They get you in and out quickly and we have never had to wait past our scheduled appointment time. Both doctors are wonderful and gentle. They will earn your trust on the first visit. You can't go wrong with either one. I would recommend this office ten times over!"

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2015
"I love how friendly everyone is in the office and especially for the attention to detail. I am very happy with my children's teeth, as a result from your workmanship and high standards. :)"

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2015
"I struggled with self esteem issues because i couldn't go out and eat with my friends or family in public because i was afraid that my jaw would lock or make embarrassing noises. I felt people would stare at how messed up my teeth were so that caused me to be shy around people. That all changed as soon as i got my braces!! I saw results instantly in a week! My life has forever been changed and i couldnt be happier my TMJ was fixed and my teeth look amazing i can smile and not be worried about anything. Getting braces was a life changing event Thank you!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/2/2015
"The entire experience of Orthodontic treatment for both of my daughters has been very straight forward and pleasant. The care and treatment provided by Nagel Orthodontics is excellent. The Nagel team is a caring Orthodontic office providing the comunity outstanding service. I was also one of their patients including my sister and many other family members of mine."

-
Review Verified on 6/10/2015
"I am beyond impressed with the entire staff at Dr. Nagel's office. The level of professionalism, customer-service and patient care is off the charts! I appreciate the conversations with the Dr's (father and son) and their ability to put my mind at ease & give me a thorough visit- true definition of patient care. I am excited to see my results and I know I am in good hands! Thank you team, I look forward to my future visits!"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2015
"Dr Nagel and staff are amazing, always friendly and informative. My experience thus far has been very positive. I decided to get braces after my divorce and very pleased with the results so far. I can't wait to see the end results!!! Thank you Dr Nagel and Staff!!!

I'm certain my daughter will need braces when she is older; I'll be bringing her to you!
"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2015
"Very pleased with the office. My son loved it here. I would have stayed as a patient but was financially strapped and another office was able to bring cost down. Now I know why. The other office that im stuck with now, most of the staff has left
My daughter will need braces soon and I will probably be coming back to dr nagel. Highly reccommend them. His staff is awesome. Very friendly. My son misses coming to his office.
"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"I give Dr. Nagel and his entire office team a rating of 10 stars ,because thats what they all are ! Top notch all the way ! I had been taking my daughter to Dr.Nagels office for awhile until she started driving and the reason I am saying this is to prove a point and the point being is that I feel so comfortable with Dr.Nagels entire team that i let my daughter drive herself to her appointments now.I hope this helps other parents out there that are thinking about braces for their kids or themselves.Stop looking for the best Dentist in the entire ventura county,You have found him right here !!!!! Robert Snook"

-
Review Verified on 7/23/2014
"I have been with Norman Nagel since the early 1970's I needed new retainers, I thought. My old orthodontist was far away. As it turned out my problem is TMJ which was causing extreme headaches. He had me wear splints 24/7. The headaches decreased and I could live without the pain. I am still wearing the bottom splint at night. When I start to get the headaches again I come in for an adjustment on the splint. Both of my children have had braces and now have beautiful smiles and no problems with their bite. Norman is the most caring person and I feel he always has our best interest when treating us. I have referred many of my friends to the Nagel practice and every single one has been very pleased. I wish all persons in the medical/dental profession were as caring and honest as Dr Norman Nagel. He is the best!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2014
"The Nagel Team ROCKS! We visited them this week in their new office in Thousand Oaks, it is fresh, clean and the staff is always welcoming and amazing! They make you feel like family during your visits! Try them yourselves to see what we are talking about, you won't be sorry!"

-
Review Verified on 1/17/2014
"We have been going to see Dr, Nagel for the past ten years. He has seen both of my sons, as well as my husband and myself. Dr. Nagel and now Dr. Jeff, are so proficient in the state-of-the-art treatment of orthodontia. I cannot say how thrilled I have been with them and all of their staff at their Simi Valley Office. Besides being so exemplary in their craft, they exemplify the meaning of the words compassion and graciousness to patients and their families. I would recommend both Doctor Nagels to everyone wanting to receive the very best in orthodontic care and the best in kindness. They all treat you like they genuinely care about you. I will always be grateful to all of them."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2013
"This place is the best! I love the staff and I trust the doctors. They have taken care of me and while I approach the end of my treatment - it is bittersweet because I genuinely enjoy coming in. Thank you all for taking such great care of me. The confidence you have given me is priceless and affects me every single day."

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2016
"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Nagel and his entire staff! My son has been a patient for about three years now and have only ever experienced the warmest of welcomes at each visit, professional care and kindness from all! They made the whole process of my son't braces the most pleasant experience for him and me! Both Doctor Nagel and Dr. Jeff are delightful and have a great rapour with each patient. They are the truly the best at what they do! Their staff is just a mere reflection of the kind and caring doctors they are. All are top notch!"

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2016
"Dr. Nagel provided orthodontics for my sister and I almost 30 years ago. Head gear, braces, retainers, the whole 9 yards. Since then, his practice has grown but with a full heart and friendly staff that has continued to service the Conejo Valley. With the birth of my oldest and in the need for braces, we turned again to Dr. Nagel who corrected the obtrusive teeth and brightened my Daughter's smile. Again, now with Dr. Nagel's son, we have yet again turned to the Nagel's for direction with my youngest(s) and correspondence on correcting some orthodontic issues and consult. Multi-generational patronage to a Multi-generational practice which has done this family well....."

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2016
"From the moment we walk in the door there is positive energy! Whether it's signing in and getting a smile from Vicki, or scheduling with Nicole or discussing other needs, she is always like a ray of sunshine with her constant smile or talking with Fedelma or Claudia about insurance payments, it is always a positive patient experience! During our appointment Dr. Jeff adjusted my retainer, filed my front tooth that was slightly chipped and he fitted Drew's retainer. Even when every chair is full everyone is working hard with a smile on their face, they greet and talk with the patients and are just SUPER FRIENDLY AND NICE!! We always look forward to our visits and genuinely like every single person at Dr. Nagel's. They are both AMAZING doctors with a PHENOMENOL staff. I was a patient of Dr. Nagel's over thirty years ago and am so glad that both of our kids are able to experience the same wonderful care I did. Having braces has been a very positive experience for our family due to the top notch doctors and staff. They are the BEST!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/9/2016
"Love every staff member at Dr. Nagel's - you really can't go wrong here. One of the best decisions of my life was choosing you guys! Thank you - from the bottom of my heart!"

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2016
"Always a great experience at Nagel orthodontics! My son just has a retainer now and only has to go back once a year! We will miss the awesome staff, wonderful office staff and both Dr. Nagels!"

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2016
"I spent a lot of time at Dr. Nagel's when I was in high school and was never disappointed. I recently had to go back to fix my retainers and the staff remembered me like it was yesterday. It's been 6 years. I love this office and would recommend to anyone looking for a orthodontist. All are so friendly and do the best job."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2016
"I have been bringing my daughter to Dr. Nagels office since last year. We are extremely satisfied with the care she is given. The whole office staff is super friendly. Dr. Nagel and his staff take great care of her. She has had her braces a couple of months now and her teeth are already looking fantastic. I highly recommend Dr. Nagel and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 2/16/2016
"I am so incredibly happy I have come to Dr. Nagel for my orthodontic care. The staff is top notch and I love them all. Dr. Jeff truly takes the time to address all concerns and each of the staff genuinely cares. They make all my visits pleasant- not a bad apple in the bunch! Thank you all"

-
Review Verified on 2/12/2016
"We are in the process of having our last child fitted with braces (thank God!). The service with our first son was amazing. The office staff is always friendly, positive and upbeat. My second son is in need of special attention due to a skin condition. We were assured by Dr. Jeff that special care would be given. Dr. Norman and the assistant applied the bottom braces with all the care promised. It's also always a pleasure interacting with Nicole at the front desk. We are so lucky to have such an amazing orthodontist office here in Simi Valley. Thanks to all!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/22/2016
"Dear Nagel Staff,

I can't express how much professional and heartfelt care you have given my family for over 25 years. Firstly, my 'TMJ' condition is no longer giving me any pain and I am free from the effects of grinding my teeth thanks to a made to order personalized mouth guard.
Secondly, my 15 year son Zach is about to get his braces off . Every time we enter your dental office, we feel like VIPs. All the assistants know us and greet us and both doctor Nagels check on Zach's progress. They are kind, gentle and uplifting,
and I often leave feeling if I had just gone to a friend's party.
Thank you again for all your dedication and professionalism.

Chuck, Sheri and Zach Boone
"

-
Review Verified on 12/30/2015
"I had 2 of my oldest daughters teeth done by Dr Nagel. They came out so pretty that I had mine done when I was in my forties. I was just in with my youngest daughter for an evaluation with Dr Nagel's son. We plan on getting her teeth done next."

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2015
"Excellent professional service every time I go!
Patients are always made to feel welcomed.
It is always a pleasure being treated by such a nice staff!
"

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2015
"Love Dr. Nagel (both of them). The did all 3 of my boys teeth and we are very happy with the results. The office staff is awesome...always friendly and very knowledgable (especially Nicole)"

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2015
"I was a patient of Dr. Nagel Sr. as a child and am now 39 when it was time that my children needed an orthodontist there was no question where they would be going. Lucky us Dr Nagels son is now in the business and he is just as amazing as his Dad!!! My children are never nervous to go and I am always treated with love and respect. Whenever possible I recommend Nagel Orthodontics to anyone who will listen to me!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"We LOVE Nagel Orthodontics!! I have 4 children -- all have been with Dr. Nagel.
From day one, we were treated like family., from Dr. Nagel Sr. and Jr., and the entire office staff. With each child I was given "options" on how to proceed with their teeth, what we needed to focus/fix immed and what could wait... and different payment plans were available.
Making appointments was easy, and with 2 offices and early morning hours available we were always accommodated. Even "emergency" visits were easy to schedule same day (if a bracket broke, etc..).
Even with 4 children, the office has never canceled an appointment, and we have never had long wait time to see the Dr.
The office staff and the Dr.s are wonderful, professional, and they really care about their families they treat!
"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"My son completed his orthodontia program and most recently went in to check on how his teeth are doing. Drs. Nagel fixed his crazy teeth (ha) and created a retainer (and somehow got him to actually use it every night) and they did it all with a sense of fun and really treated him like a VIP. I see them treating all the kids like that, it's nice to see. On the day my son's braces were removed, all the staff and doctors came and sang and gave him balloons and a bottle of sparkling juice. And they really care, with great follow-up and emergency "just stop by if you break a band" availability. We highly recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"My parents brought me to Dr Nagel in 1981. He put braces on me and straightened out my teeth. 20 years later I brought my son to Dr Nagel and he took care of his orthodontic needs.

Even today, 33 years later, I still go in for retainer adjustments.

Thank you Dr Nagel for a lifetime of care!

Andrew Garcia
"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2015
"About 30 years ago, I went to Dr. Nagel to get a consultation cost for braces for myself as an adult. My financial situation was very challenging as a single parent, however, Dr. Nagel worked out a monthly payment plan that I could afford on a tight budget. The dental work was done in such excellence, and wonderful friendly staff. Recently, I had to revisit Dr. Nagel's office to obtain new retainers, and found his son to be wonderful, caring and superior work as well. Love you both!"

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2015
"I came for a second opinion for my daughter and ended up having an amazing experience. The doctor was so great with my daughter that while he stepped out of the room mid exam she asked if we could switch. In his explanation of treatment he went over details and options that the other orthodontist didn't even cover. It was refreshing. I would recommend this office to anyone needing orthodontic work."

-
Review Verified on 10/22/2015
"I love you guys!! Your entire team is excellent. From the first time I walked in for my first consult, to the day my braces came off, you have always welcomed me and made me feel comfortable. Thank you for my awesome new smile."

-
Review Verified on 10/1/2015
"I got 4 teeth extracted last week at Dr. Nakano's office. Getting an IV general anesthesia was bit scary at first. After the oral surgery, the wire got moved and the end was sticking out and poking my mouth. So, Nagel Orthodontics was able to schedule me in right away to fix the wire problem. Dr. Jeff and Joanne fixed the wires. Everyone at the office are very friendly and nice. If tightening of the wires didn't hurt so much, I would have given them a perfect 10!"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2015
"The skilled doctors and staff, and the efficiency of the office are the main reasons I chose Nagel Orthodontics. An added benefit is walking into the bright and cheerful office, especially when arriving after a 2-hour drive or a hectic day at the office."

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2015
"We can't say enough good things about Nagel Orthodontics. To have two amazing Dr's and to have the staff they have speaks volumes of how great of a place this is and how amazing the Dr's are reflects on their staff. Nicole is just truly amazing so very helpful and they all are, so kind and helpful. Our kids love everyone there.
Would recommend everyone to go here ;)
"

-
Review Verified on 8/15/2015
Reviews 1 - 42 of 857

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com