Nagel Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Welcome to Nagel Orthodontics, providing exceptional patient care to our community for over 30 years. Located in Simi Valley and Thousand Oaks, CA, Dr.'s Norman and Jeffrey Nagel's top priority is to provide you the highest quality orthodontic and TMJ care in a friendly, comfortable enviroment. We are smile perfectionists, experienced in the treatment needs for the entire family. We utilize the latest technological advances, such as invisible braces and Invisalign, along with the latest in computer technology to ensure that you receive the most effective care possible.

http://nagelorthodontics.com 805-581-2480 805-496-5114


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 857

"Nicole was extremely helpful and informative during our visit. I called for directions and they were perfect. The keurig water on the patio was empty and she filled it right away. She even gave us one of her personal water bottles so that I could cool down the drinks for the boys. The super sweet lady who did the impressions for the boys was all smiles when she came out with each of the boys and she told me how well they both did. After the appointment we saw Dr. Jeff, who connected so well with the boys. Both boys are getting braces, so we will be at your office a lot and we are looking forward to our long relationship with the entire staff. From the first moment the boys met Dr. Nagel every interaction has been positive. The boys initially had a consult with their dentist's orthodontist. Immediately after we left that appointment I asked them if they would meet my orthodontist and they said yes. After they met Dr. Nagel they both said they wanted him to be their orthodontist. They liked him a lot! During this last visit they were very excited that they were able to meet Dr. Jeff. They loved meeting him and thought he was just as awesome as his dad. Thank you to your entire staff for making this a positive experience for our family!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2015
"Dr. Nagel and his staff are wonderful. The doctor is always on time, the office is always appealing and the staff are all friendly and helpful. I trust them completely and I have been going to him for many years. He corrected my TMJ without surgery and keeps my retainers adjusted so it doesn't return."

-
Review Verified on 6/17/2015
"Dr. Nagel's office has been an enjoyable experience. My son actually likes going and feels very comfortable with the staff. The front desk staff are so friendly and the back staff are very efficient and kind. Dr. Nagel knows how to relate to kids and you can see that he really enjoys his job by the way he interacts with all the of the kids. We are very happy with our choice of an orthodontist. Thank you, Dr. Nagel!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2015
"Both of our boys LOVE going to your office!!!! EVERYONE is so friendly!!!!! The doctors are both knowledgeable and compassionate!!!!! The assistants are very skilled and the front office is very attentive and accommodating. There is a respect and comfort level among the staff that makes it a pleasure to be at the office!!!! It really is a special group of people!!! Thank you all!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2015
"I think the greatest gift I ever got was meeting everyone at Dr. Nagel’s office. I am so happy to have gotten my braces done here. I honestly did not want to do this a second time, since the first orthodontist did not fix the problem to my surprise. But I am glad I was encouraged to do it by Dr. Muradian, and once I met Miss Vicki, Miss Nicole, Miss Claudia, and all the ladies in the office, the deal was sealed.

Dr. Nagel took the time to explain everything to me and I can say that I am very confident this time that the situation has been fixed. I received quite an education during the course of my treatment. Valuable life lessons that I am grateful to be taught.

For me, this truly has been a wonderful experience, and I miss my braces, we were together for so long both times, I felt like I was missing a dear friend.

This week I finally got my bleaching kit and that is very exciting for me, I have waited a long time to do this next step.

I am grateful for the pay as you go policy, because most dental work is cash up front. It was a big and worthwhile expense and one I will never, ever regret.

Thank you for taking the time to help me achieve my best alignment and smile.
To be honest this is the best goodie I could ever get; anything else is whip cream on top!

It means the world to me.

Respectfully,
LuAnn
"

-
Review Verified on 1/21/2015
"We have been with Nagel Orthodontics for several years. Our oldest Zack finished with braces last year and his teeth look beautiful. Rachel is 3 weeks away from the braces being removed and we have been amazed with the results. The greatest success story has been Nathan. He was born with a bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and the orthodontics have been nothing short of substantial. In two years, Nate's mouth has completely transformed and this is only the beginning stage. I so appreciate how both Dr. Nagel's work with us and UCLA for Nate's care. Thank you to all at Nagel Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2015
"We have sent all of our four children to Drs. Nagel, actually one went twice because he chose not to wear a retainer! We can not say enough great things about them. They are so professional, personable and caring. They know your name as you walk through the door and the Drs. come out to give you an update as to your child's progress. They have been great with working out personal issues and scheduling. The office has just an overall friendly atmosphere!"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"Our experience with Nagel Orthodontics has been spectacular. All of the staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. There is no ridiculous time spent in a waiting room and our appointments always move along swiftly. We started decades ago with Dr. Norman and have had the pleasure of reconnecting recently with our children's visits. Dr. Jeff is just as friendly as Dr.Norman and we are very pleased to receive the same high level of care from him as well."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"This group is so good and shows such care! I can't believe how good my teeth look after the braces came off. And I even got an offer of a solo by the angel who missed the marvelous morning serenade. Thanks so much."

-
Review Verified on 1/14/2015
"We were very happy with all our dealings with both Dr. Nagels. Our 3 sons all had braces and all the work was done by Dr. Nagel and their wonderful staff. We were very happy with the results. The office staff is wonderful. Well-informed and always ready to help with any questions. Nicole is an absolute doll!! Not to take anything away from anyone in the front office, they are all wonderful but Nicole is something special and goes out of her way to help and she is so pleasant to talk to you.
I would recommend Dr. Nagel's team of dental professionals to anyone!!
"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"My granddaughter, Kailey Brown, came to live with me when she was 9. (5 years ago). It was obvious that she would need orthodontics, but not immediately. After a few years I started to ask around (friends/family)(my son recommended the Nagel group). We "interviewed" several orthodontists and decided on Nagel Orthodontics. And I could not have made a better choice. From complete confidence in their expertise and technical ability, they have proven to be the best doctor/dentist office I have ever been in - always completely friendly and courteous (Doctors and staff), helpful, flexible to our time issues, on time (usually early) and ready to do whatever it took to take care of the patient. It was really clear that the top priority was to provide excellent care to the patient, and that all other issues were of secondary importance. Thank-you to Nagel Orthodontics for making this an easy and painless (no pun intended) journey."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"I was in my late 30s and had developed a serious case of TMJ. I was in pain all of the time and was home with a toddler. A previous dentist had worsened the condition considerably. That was followed by a so-called TMJ specialist who really made a mess. I arrived at Dr. Nagel's office a woman in pain. His evaluation of me confirmed it was going to be difficult. Braces were the answer along with a series of splints. The braces came off four years later and Dr. Nagel had done the impossible. He had the skill and knowledge to return my bite to normal. Post-braces care has continued as needed. Dr, Norm Nagel is a caring, warm, gentle man whose presence in my life has reassured me that people like him do exist. I would recommend his office for adult TMJ, which is a tough condition to successfully treat. My life was changed so much for the better. We are lucky to have Dr, Nagel in our community."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"First, we LOVE Dr. Nagel and his office staff :)
I am a mother of 4 children, and yes, all 4 needed braces.
Our story began with 2 prior Orthodontists. We had 3 children in "phase 1", could not get appointments together, had long wait times in the office and it was not easy to get quick appointments for broken brackets, etc.,
Then we found Dr. Nagel!! We have never had to wait, appointments are available as early at 7:30am and late evening in both offices (Simi and Thousand Oaks). The office staff is happy, friendly and actually remember my kids by name! My children feel like they are part of the Nagel Family when we are in the office. We were able to make a payment plan that worked for our family, and the staff was wonderful with billing issues to insurance. Both Dr. Nagel's are wonderful with children and adults, and are wonderful at explaining what is happening at each visit, explaining progress and what to look for with each visit. 3 of my 4 are now done, and look amazing. I must say when my last child finishes, we will be sad to leave the Nagel Family.
"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"It took a little longer than expected my daughter’s had particularly stubborn teeth. Dr. Nagel is also a perfectionist, like myself, so we hung on until they were exact. It was worth all the extra time. In fact, I'm so thrilled with both of their smiles.

I don't think I can remember the last time I was so pleased with a business, doctor, or any other service. Seriously, from top to bottom, Dr. Nagel and his staff run a great practice.

- Not that it matters, but his office is impeccable. Clean. Modern. But comfortable. The office is also equipped with some seriously fancy equipment- cool x-rays equipment and other gadgets.

- His front office staff are always courteous, helpful and generally lovely. I was never ignored when I went up to the desk, there were never any scheduling or billing issues, and they were very efficient at their jobs.

- The assistants in the back are awesome. I saw so many of them over so many months, and not a single one was someone I wouldn't want working on my girls teeth. They were friendly, competent, sometimes funny, and always careful. I hope Dr. Nagel pays them well they are a key part as to why I feel so awesome about this office.

- Dr. Nagel is also a bit of an artist. If one can be an artist in contouring teeth. It's amazing. My daughters had seriously odd shaped, pointy in all the wrong ways, crooked, weird teeth. No more. In addition to being straight, they are now perfectly shaped. I never imagined that they would look this amazing.

Most of all Dr. Nagel is patient, funny and flexible. We love him and his Staff we miss them dearly since the girls are much older now, and have beautiful teeth!
"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"Our entire family absolutely loves Dr Norman Nagel as well as Dr Jeff Nagel and the entire staff at Nagel Orthodontics. Their expertise of orthodontics, professionalism and amazing customer service are all excellent. I have referred friends here who have had horror stories at other ortho offices and all agree with me when it comes to Dr Nagel. When you walk in the entire staff welcomes you like family and you quickly learn they are doctors you can trust. I cannot say enough good things about our experience with this orthodontics office. They are truly a light in our community."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"Thank goodness I was referred to Dr. Norman Nagel. He is so amazing and wonderful! He is an expert in his field of TMJ and Orthodontics. I came to Dr. Nagel a mess and he is really taking care of me. Dr. Jeff and the whole office staff are so nice and every office experience has been very stress free. I feel they really care!!!!! Thank you!:)"

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2014
"Dr. Nagel's office has great customer service! Our daughter was able to work her appointments around her busy high school schedule and track season workouts. Having 2 offices (1 close to home and 1 close to school) made my commute very easy. I will definitely bring my younger children to Dr. Nagel's in the future."

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2014
"Great experience as usual! Dr. Jeff is always so patient with Annie, and at this appointment he worked on her personally which she loved. All of the staff in your office are so sweet to us - we love coming for our appointments!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2014
"Awesome customer service. First visit in 7 years and was given the same amazing treatment as before."

-
Review Verified on 2/12/2014
"Our family has been coming to Dr. Nagel for about 14 years. They are terrific! Dr. Nagel and Dr. Jeff are great orthodontists. What we like most is the friendly, comfortable feel of the office. The doctors and staff are all really nice and friendly. Nobody wants to go through (or pay for) orthodontics, but if orthodontics are needed, this is the place to go!"

-
Review Verified on 2/11/2014
"The Nagel group served 3 of our family members and is starting the forth. With each case, we were very pleased and treated with the utmost respect, professionalism, and a friendliness that made us feel that we were well taken care of."

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2014
"You are such a fun, friendly, warm office. It amazes me how much Alec enjoys each visit. Thank you for the personalized care and professional warmth.
We tell all of our friends how much we love your office!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2014
"I can't even begin to tell you how extremely happy I am with Nagel Orthodontics! I have always been terrified to go to a dentist I was fortunate to never have needed to see an orthodontist.. My boys B & P, however were not so lucky... So I thought! The entire group at Dr. Nagels office are AMAZING!!! I could never in a million years have ever imagined such a wonderful, caring, gentle group of people existed! My boys have had THE best care ever!! The group ALWAYS have a smile waiting for us. So very kind and patient! I am so very pleased with our experience here! Thank you Nagel Orthodontics!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/10/2014
"I love coming back to Dr. Nagels office!!! It has been almost 20 years since I first had my braces put on. It was great coming back to the office for new retainers. Everyone there is so professional and they treat everyone like family. I tell all my friends and family about your office and recommend your office for any orthodontic needs. I am glad to see that after 20 years nothing has changed and hope to bring my children when they get older for their orthodontic needs."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2013
"We were referred by our dental office and we have been so happy with both doctors and the entire staff. Vicki and Nicole make bringing my boys for their appointments like going to see friends. Nancy is always so friendly and seems truly interested in Owen and Noah's lives. Noah getting his braces off is an important moment in his life and your office made it so special for him. My kids laughed when I got fitted for a new retainer, but I thought I should lead by being a good orthodontic example. Soon we will be bringing our daughter in to remedy her crooked smile. The Krapff family is most certainly a Nagel Orthodontic family. Thanks again for everything."

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2013
"People in the office made me feel welcome. Doctor Jeff and staff made me feel good about my progress and my oral hygiene. I loved my visit! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 3/18/2017
"My daughter had an appointment in the morning and she was attended quickly. Staff is always friendly."

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2017
"Everyone, every time so nice"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2017
"Great service"

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2017
"Everyone in the office is always friendly and nice. It's like a big happy family. So great to be a part of it!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017
"Everybody was friendly and they made our visit smooth and comfortable"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017
"Friendly environment and staff."

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2017
"My family always has a great experience at Dr. Nagel's office. Both doctors are always kind an caring and treat my children with respect. The office staff and dental assistants make my kids feel at ease. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our orthodontic needs!"

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2017
"What a great dentist & office staff!! Everyone is so friendly & upbeat! It was really a pleasure being there!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/2/2017
"we love going to Dr. Nagel. Him & his staff are always so friendly when we visit. We always try & refer him to our friends when we can."

-
Review Verified on 12/31/2016
"Best ortho the staff are very friendly i love how they explain you everything if you need a honest orthodontic go to DR. JEFF"

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2016
"Very courteous and explained all procedures completely."

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2016
"Services was exelent"

-
Review Verified on 11/23/2016
"Always personal and attentive care! Appointments are almost always on time. The staff is always so friendly and happy."

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2016
"The staff is so nice and friendly they make you feel like family, Dr. Jeff is so kind always making you feel at ease. I would recommend them to all my friends"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2016
"The Nagels are awesome!!! Everyone at both offices are kind, genuine people who want the best for you. They work with you every step of the way and are always accommodating. I love my smile now!"

-
Review Verified on 11/8/2016
"The best! The front and back office!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/19/2016
Reviews 43 - 84 of 857

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com