Nagel Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Welcome to Nagel Orthodontics, providing exceptional patient care to our community for over 30 years. Located in Simi Valley and Thousand Oaks, CA, Dr.'s Norman and Jeffrey Nagel's top priority is to provide you the highest quality orthodontic and TMJ care in a friendly, comfortable enviroment. We are smile perfectionists, experienced in the treatment needs for the entire family. We utilize the latest technological advances, such as invisible braces and Invisalign, along with the latest in computer technology to ensure that you receive the most effective care possible.

http://nagelorthodontics.com 805-581-2480 805-496-5114


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 926

"Everyone at Dr. Nagel's office is very friendly. The staff have been very helpful in answering my many questions, as this is a whole new process for us. It's been a very pleasant experience when we go to see Dr. Jeff."

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2015
"My daughter Amy got her braces off at our last appointment. Yay! This is the second of my daughters to complete braces with Dr. Nagel and I could not be happier. The office staff has always treated my family with loving care and been so supportive. Thank you for all that you do!"

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2015
"We love Dr. Nagel!"

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2015
"My daughter got her braces off and it was a wonderful experience. Not only because it was a happy day for her, but because the staff did a wonderful job and celebrated with her! The woman who removed her braces was wonderful! Chloe said she explained every step of the procedure. As a nurse myself, I know how much comfort it brings to have your patients be informed. And Dr. Jeff and the whole office seemed just as happy as my daughter! Great day!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/22/2015
"Dr. Nagel Sr. Was my orthodontist and I have now finished up with braces on my idle Son, getting ready to get started on my younger Son.
The office is friendly, efficient, clean and helpful.
"

-
Review Verified on 1/20/2015
"Best Orthodontics In Ventura County

My daughter and I love Nagel orthodontics! we both absolutely love Dr. Nagel and Dr. Nagel Jr. They were an absolute delight. The staff were in the office is super friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend end Nagel Orthodontics to anyone! Thank you so much! "
"

-
Review Verified on 1/20/2015
"Both Dr.'s Nagel have done a good job with all of our children's teeth. I would always recommend them to friends that might ask for an orthodontist. The back office and front office personal have been efficient and kind. Best orthodontist in the Conejo Valley."

-
Review Verified on 1/17/2015
"I love Dr. Nagel! His staff is wonderful. They are all very personable. Dr. Jeff always joked with me instead of making me feel bad that I wasn't the model patient. (in terms of wearing my appliance) I always felt he related. Many people do not like going to the orthodontist. But I must say, they make you feel like family. They remember your name and most things you talk about from visit to visit. Anytime I hear of anyone asking for a recommendation, I always say "Dr. Nagel"!"

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2015
"They have ALL ways been so kind to my son and ALL there Patiences"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"I was a sad case when I first arrived having had remarkably poor dentistry and orthodontic work. I needed surgery but declined. Dr. Nagel knew what had to be done to repair, as best he could, my misaligned jaw and bite. After several splints, I had full mouth braces (had braces as a kid) for four years. When it was over, Dr. Nagel had given me a perfectly fitting bite and nearly all of the pain had disappeared. No one could have done a better job, it was like a miracle. Along the way, I came to know Dr.Nagel and his staff. I felt like they were all old friends. Their concern for my well-being was sincere and their skills were top notch. If someone else has such an advanced case of TMJ I only hope they find their way to Dr. Nagel's practice. He is a real gem."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"Our son Lucas spent 2 years w your office. We not only finished w beautiful teeth but also learned pertinent information about his breathing that has helped us tremendously going forward w his medical care. In fact, I, myself cancelled an spot w a TMJ specialist because my ENT said Dr Nagel was the best & I should see him. I will be making an appt soon."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"We always receive the best care at Dr. Nagel's office. The staff is always very friendly, informative and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"Love the whole crew! Everyone is so friendly.
I am currently wearing Invisalign, and have enjoyed the whole experience. Please give Dr. Nagels office a visit! They are awesome!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"Drs. Nagel are both terrific and carrying orthodontists. Very gentle and explain everything. The staff is great and caring and are always able to help. I recommend them with 10 stars!"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"The staff is so welcoming and friendly! They have made my Invisalign experience very smooth and positive; I would highly recommend Nagel Orthodonticts to anyone looking to improve their smile."

-
Review Verified on 1/8/2015
"Always Friendly and prefessional :)"

-
Review Verified on 1/6/2015
"I was so very impressed with everything about this orthodontist practice. The staff were so nice and extremely helpful and Dtr. Nagel made me and my daughter feel like family. We use to go to Simi Children's Dental Group, which is very nice, but my daughter was so impressed she asked me if she could see Dtr. Nagel instead! Of course I said YES"

-
Review Verified on 1/6/2015
"Staff is very nice and accommodating."

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2014
"Best orthodontist in Ventura County. I was treated by Dr. Nagel when I was a young man and now both of my daughters are just getting started with their treatment. Friendly staff and very service and patient oriented. I am very happy and trust the Nagel team completely with the orthodontic treatment plan for both of my girls."

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2014
"We always enjoy our appointments with Dr. Nagel. His staff are always very friendly, courteous and professional. From the moment we arrive and sign in, the service is prompt, personal and pleasant."

-
Review Verified on 11/12/2014
"I may sound like a broken record but even after being there almost a year, nothing has changed-Nagel Orthodontics gives us amazing service and attention at every appointment. Appointments are always on time and the staff is amazing - two main reasons we chose and refer Nagel Orthodontics. You will not be disappointed."

-
Review Verified on 11/6/2014
"Thank you for all you do. In all the years we have been there we always feel like family!"

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2014
"All of the girls who worked on my impressions were very friendly and kind!"

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014
"Every visit to Nagel Orthodontics is a pleasant one. The staff are all always cheerful, professional and great at what they do. Dr. Nagel and Dr. Jeff are knowledgeable and personable, always putting me at ease and making me feel as though I'm in the best hands possible. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs braces or Invisalign."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014
"Nagel Orthodontics is off the charts in expertise and customer service. I had my teeth done by them in 2006 and now I have all four of my children under their care. I am exceedingly happy with my results and equally as pleased so far with my children's progress. The staff are so warm and friendly! Somehow they make going to the orthodontist fun! Keep up the good work Dr.s Nagel!"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2014
"The Nagel Doctors and staff are all Superstars.
They treat you like family and always have your best interest in mind: so much so that I look forward to my office visits. And, my teeth look great!
"

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2014
"I started with Orthodontics late in life. My parents couldn't afford braces for all three of us, so the one who needed them the most got them. Finally I decided it was time to do something about my teeth and bite since I suffered from chronic TMJ. Both the Dr.'s are gentle and kind, and go out of their way to explain everything, every step of the way. I started with braces, then Invisalign and now have a retainer. There was no additional charge for the additional procedures, just the one contract price which I really appreciate. I didn't need to worry that I couldn't afford the additional treatment.

I always look forward to my appointments at Nagel Orthodontics. We have gotten to know each other over the years, We have shared books, family stories, and even bagels and coffee when the office won a radio contest.

I recommend the Drs. Nagel to anyone in need of Orthodontics, young, in between, and a little older, like me.
"

-
Review Verified on 9/30/2014
"We had two kids who were treated by Dr. Nagel. Katie had to have extensive orthodontal work due to an overbite and TMJ issues which is a main reason that we were referred and chose Dr. Nagel in the first place. Katie had braces for 2 1/2 years and when she still had jaw and TMJ issues, Dr. Nagel recommended jaw surgery and helped us get it scheduled with Kaiser ENT. I forgot the medical name for the type of surgery, but after having her jaw wired shut for 2 weeks, the treatment worked and she was able to get her braces off her senior year of High School which she greatly appreciated. She has a beautiful smile and no more TMJ issues. Dr. Nagel stressed continuing to wear the retainers and she and our other child continue to wear them and it has been about 4-5 years since treatment for both. Our other child, Brooks Bannon, had worse teeth as far as being crooked and out of place and was also placed in braces for 2 years. He also has an amazing smile and wears his retainer every night as well. The only thing we need to do is get them back in to have the retainers checked from time to time. We have always been happy with Dr. Nagel, and his son who joined his practice and saw our son at the end of his treatment. Both are very personable, experienced, professional and kind and we are delighted with both of our childrens smiles and outcomes. The staff in Simi and TO were always kind and professional in scheduling appointments and providing a financial payment plan for services. We have recommended many to his practice and will continue to do so. K Bannon"

-
Review Verified on 9/29/2014
"Absolutely the best orthodontist and the best and friendliest staff hands down."

-
Review Verified on 9/28/2014
"Both my children and myself have been at this office for the past 5 years (braces/retainers). We love this office!!! Dr. Norman Nagel by far is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever experienced. He loves what he does and it shows with his patients and staff. Dr. Jeff Nagel came into the picture several years ago and is doing a tremendous job as well. I would not expect anything less from these doctors. They enjoy watching their patients progress as well as transformations from beginning to end. I'm sure this job is a gratifying experience knowing that they have changed their patients appearance, which will give them the confidence they need in their future endeavors. I will always suggest this office to potential clients!!!!! :)"

-
Review Verified on 9/28/2014
"After treating both my daughters, as well as my wife, I came to Dr. Nagel as I was noticing a space developing between my two front teeth. I suspected it was the result of a soft bite guard provided by my periodontist designed to eliminate my TMJ. I felt that the soft bite guard slowly expanded and was pushing from behind my front teeth, creating a space. Dr. Nagel made me a retainer for my top teeth, which has pulled my teeth back, eliminating any space. He also replaced my soft bite guard with a bottom retainer that prevents me from clenching, continuing to provide complete relief from my TMJ. I only have to wear the retainers at night while I sleep. I am 110% satisfied with the work Dr. Nagel has performed. As an additional plus, both doctors are nice guys!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"All 3 of my children, Travis, Tyson and Teale had braces and now have perfectly straight teeth and beautiful smiles. Thanks to Dr. Nagel and his team for giving them exceptional care! Dental visits were always a pleasant experience with a very friendly staff! Thanks you"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"At Nagel Orthodontics you will always be met with a genuine kind smile and eagerness to help you with whatever it is that troubles you. They are understanding, kind, professional. Office visits are pleasant and almost always quick, they won't let you wait."

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"When Ryan's dentist told us that he needed braces and referred us to an orthodondist, it was scary. They wanted to immediately pull teeth. We didn't like their approach at all. Doctor Nagel was referred to us by a friend. We were pleasantly surprised! We liked the attitude at Nagel Orthodontist of not just the doctor, but everyone. Ryan finished his treatment and is still wearing his retainer. You did a great job and we are very happy!!! Thank you!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"Always the best!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"My husband was with Nagel Orthodontics and now my son Hayden ! We have had the best experience! Everyone in the office is very friendly and my husband and sons teeth look amazing!! They are the best and i would refer them to anyone! Definitely a 10 star vote!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"Every visit to the office is a pleasant experience for both my daughter and myself. The professionalism and friendliness of all the staff members is beyond reproach. Both Doctors are able and willing to communicate and their passion for their profession is palpable. Traits that are very close to my heart. Not to mention the dramatic improvement in my daughter's mouth! I would highly recommend (and have) this practice to anyone seeking compassionate and outstanding care!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"We are so grateful that we were referred to your office. We can't imagine a better skilled or more reasonably priced orthodontist. Our almost 13 year old, Zack looks and feels great since he started coming to your office. We have made an appointment to have our younger son, Matthew seen by you also. I see other children who desparately need orthodontist care and think of how blessed we are. Thank You!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
"We have been a part of Dr. Nagel's practice for several years. My daughter now 21, had Dr. Nagel as her orthodontist. After several interviews with other dentist and past patients of Dr. Nagel, I felt that Dr. Nagel would be the best choice for my children. I certainly have not been disappointed. My daughter's teeth came out beautiful. We loved Dr. Nagel and the staff. They have been like family! All of my younger children age 8 to 12 are patients of Dr. Nagel. My six year old will be soon to follow! Even Dr. Jeff Norman who is Dr. Norman Nagel's son, is wonderful and very knowledgeable. He has certainly followed in his father's footsteps. Thank you Dr. Nagel and Staff for being such a blessing to our family! My oldest daughter loves Dr. Nagel's birthday message that we get on our phone. We all look forward to our messages every year! Dr. Nagel will always be a legacy for years to come!"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"Great doctors and great office staff, what else can be said? Dr. Nagel and Dr. Jeff are fantastic and produce fabulous results. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"I love that Staff!! Always treated like we were their only Patient. :-)"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
"Always helpful, always great care. I have had issues with my insurance and Claudia has always been patient and helpful to help me get my kids covered! I can't give the office enough kuddos for how wonderful everyone is there."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Reviews 169 - 210 of 926

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com